Nav Durga

Navratri Navdurga

Navratri Navdurga


Navdurga means Nine Goddess Durga the manifestation of Durga in nine different forms. According to Hindu mythology, Navdurga originates from Goddess Parvati who is considered supreme power among all Goddesses. Conceptually Navdurga is the life phase of Goddess Parvati. Navdurga are worshipped in India by Hindus during the festival of Navratri (Nine Divine Nights).

These nine forms of manifestation are:

  • Śhailputri
  • Brahmacharini
  • Chandraghaṇṭa
  • Kuṣhmaṇḍa
  • Skandamata
  • Katyayani
  • Kalratri
  • Mahagauri
  • Siddhidatri



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *